Smartcash POS system providing automated liquidation for merchants

OBJECTIVE
To create a universal Smartcash POS system with an automated liquidation to merchant’s local currency providing fast and smooth Smartcash payment for goods and services while safeguarding merchants from volatility. To empower 200 merchants in both Nigeria and Ghana with Smart on sale solution.

ABOUT ME
I’m Oluwatobi Akinpelu. An entrepreneur and reputable programmer with about 7 years of experience in web and mobile development. I lead the Phalanx team which won the first angelhack(http://angelhack.com/angelhack-lagos) hackathon in conjunction with Consensys in Nigeria. I have worked for Google Developers Groups and Andela programs here in Nigeria for over 3 years. I currently work as a software engineer with Farmcrowdy – the Africa’s best digital startup in Africa 2018, while also having vast experience in smart contract development, Machine learning with Firebase, Media players and livestreams SDKs.

I also currently lead the forloop’s developers community in Ogun state, Nigeria, while also being part of the Blockchain community in Nigeria lead organized by reputable companies like Paxful, Seso global and uPort.

I have a solid experience in managing teams and being part of product development from start to finish. You can know more about me here: Linkedin profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/androidmaven

THE PROBLEM
The primary reason why merchants are reluctant to accepting cryptocurrency generally is because of volatility of cryptocurrency. A buyer could buy a good/service in a minute, pays for it using Smartcash and the next day the value of Smartcash to fiat has either high depreciation or appreciation. Merchants may to lose valuable funds especially when liquidation is needed at a point when the value of Smartcash has depreciated.